To Whom It May Concern

This is to bring to the notice of all concerned that I have been using the website hosting service of a Jaipur (India)-based company (named ZNet), which has terrible service and support systems.

My site (http://mytechboxonline.com/index.php) goes down frequently, and I keep writing repeated complaints to the company that fall on deaf ears. The problems keep persisting because the company is working with highly incompetent staff.

As I am running a tech news site, I can’t afford to have repeated disruptions and outages in the site because of the poor service of the hosting company. I have brought it to the notice of the company but they have failed to provide me a regular service though they have already taken the money in advance from me.

When I try to contact the higher-ups, I am not allowed to speak with them over the phone. They don’t share their e-mail id with customers like me. In brief, the company is working in a totally shady manner. Now they’ve even started removing the old complaints records from their system (“Members Control Panel”).

The company claims to have a service level agreement but prefers not to follow it.

While all this behaviour of the company amounts to cheating and fleecing the customers like me, I fail to understand why a big company like Microsoft has become a partner with this unethical hosting company, as it claims on its site that it’s Microsoft Virtualization Partner.

I also appeal to the Internet Service Providers Association of India (ISPAI) to take appropriate action against such corrupt companies that are harassing the customers and giving a bad name to Internet services in India.

Moreover, I request all concerned to come to my rescue and help me in teaching the right lesson to this dishonest company and the people who are running this company.

Thanking you

Rakesh Raman

Also Read: Sleeping Websites

About Rakesh Raman

Have extensive editorial, content management, and integrated communications experience and have worked as a senior tech journalist, analyst, and columnist with different newspapers, magazines, and Web/online properties in India.

Leave a Reply

