A cross-platform mobile instant messaging provider, SHAPE Services, is ready to support Facebook chat and avatars in its IM+ messenger for BlackBerry smartphones. Facebook users can exchange text instant messages with smileys, send files, log in into multiple accounts simultaneously and preview avatar images of their buddies in contact list. 

According to the company, IM+ 7.0 supports eight instant messaging services: AIM/iChat, MSN/Windows Live, Yahoo!, MySpaceIM, Jabber, ICQ, GoogleTalk, and Facebook. Also, IM+ works on all BlackBerry smartphones, and has a special version for touch-screen BlackBerry Storm.

“We’re excited about the Facebook features and are happy to give IM+ users an ability to communicate with their Facebook friends in real-time from BlackBerry,” says Igor Berezovsky, CEO of SHAPE Services.

The IM push technology in IM+ allows to exchange instant messages without keeping IM+ running, the messages get converted to emails and delivered into BlackBerry inbox thus saving the battery life, says the company.

Along with the new version release for BlackBerry, SHAPE is also adding Facebook chat and avatars in the next update of its IM+ for iPhone application.

For more information, you can visit My Techbox Online.

About Rakesh Raman

Have extensive editorial, content management, and integrated communications experience and have worked as a senior tech journalist, analyst, and columnist with different newspapers, magazines, and Web/online properties in India.

56 responses »

  1. yon says:

    Please send me a link to download application chat facebook in my blackberry curve 8900 javelyn please, thank you

  2. tanmoy says:

    I want to download face book chatting on my blackberry bold.

  3. Rahmat Kurniawan says:

    I want to chat on facebook im

  4. Rahmat Kurniawan says:

    I want to download facebook chatting on my blackberry Bold 9000.

  5. enzo says:

    I’d like to request a link to download facebook chat for my blackberry storm

  6. Hendrawan says:

    I want to download free face book chatting on my blackberry bold…
    Is there any link for it..??!!??

  7. maclin says:

    Please send app for I’m chat for facebook to my blackberry storm.

  8. sarah says:

    Please send me a link for thw facebook chat for the blackberry storm

  9. apollonia says:

    I would like to request the facebook chat app for my blackberry 8330, please. =] thank you

  10. thabrani says:

    Please send me link for thw facebook chat for the blackberry storm

  11. jordan says:

    I would like you to send me the link so I can download fb chat for my blackberry curve 8900 thanks.

  12. crystal says:

    I’d like facebook chat for my blackberry tour

  13. JMAC says:

    hey dude how do I get the facebook chat app on my blackberry storm touch ?! cheers

  14. nia says:

    how do i get the facebook chat on my storm??

  15. rOBBIE says:

    how can i get the Facebook Chat For My BlackBerry 8900… Please

  16. danielle says:

    Hello, I would like facebook IM for my blackberry storm. Thanks

  17. julia says:

    how do i add facebook IM to my blackkberry 8300

  18. Gustavo says:

    I would like to have facebook chat on my BlackBerry Javelin, could yo send me the link where i can download it

  19. jonah says:

    Link for blackberry curve. Thanks

  20. anthea thomas says:

    Want the link for my blackberry curve

    For facebook chat
    The IM+ sounds great too

  21. carolyne says:

    Please give me link for download free chat on facebook on my blackberry javelin..gbu

  22. mc says:

    I want facebook chat for my blackberry storm can u send me the link

  23. helena says:

    Can u give me the link to application for facebook chat for my blackberry javelin 8900?thank you.

  24. anthony lie says:

    Can u give me the link to application for facebook chat for my blackberry javelin 8900?thank you

  25. adam says:

    How do I get this for blackberry storm?

  26. jonelle says:

    Pls send me the link for blackberry curve 8900 pweeez

  27. Carina says:

    Can i have the link please?

  28. darrel says:

    Can u give me the link to application for facebook chat for my blackberry Curve 8900 please? Thank Alot

  29. Irma says:

    Hey, this sounds great! I’d love to get the link to download Facebook Chat for my Blackberry Curve 8900 for free! I was also wondering if the IM+ works for my Blackberry Curve 8900?
    Please reply ASAP!! Thanks!

    Irma

  30. Luke says:

    hey can i have the link for the facebook chat on blackburry storm? Thanks

  31. Robbie says:

    Hi Can you give me the link to get Facebook Chat Free, For My Blackberry 8900…. Thanks

  32. Bad Bobby says:

    How can I get Facebook Chat on my Storm? If there is a link can someone please e-mail it to me!!

    THANKS
    Bad Bobby!

  33. Ryno577 says:

    Can I please have the link?

  34. mark says:

    Can u please send me the link to download facebook chat please my email is frenchie_mark@live.co.uk

  35. Crystal says:

    PLease send me the link for my curve!!

  36. Ryan says:

    I want to download facebook chatting on my blackberry Bold 9000; could you please send me the link?

    Thanks
    Ryan

  37. vanessa says:

    please send me the facebook chat link thank you

  38. dexter says:

    I’d like a link for the facebook chat for my blackberry 8900 please?

    Thanks!!

  39. squires says:

    I want to download facebook im chat for free to my blackberr pearl 8110

  40. yvette says:

    Hi could I please get the link for the blackberry storm?

    Thanks!!!

  41. huzefa jafferje says:

    Plz can you send me the link of facebook chat for bb curve 8520 asap
    Thank you

  42. Sarah says:

    get nimbuzz and use facebook chat for free. Shape service chat IM+ is not free.

  43. lily says:

    I’d like facebook chat for my blackberry tour, can u send me the link, please. thx

  44. ati says:

    Please send me a link to download application chat facebook in my blackberry Gemini 8520 please, thank you

  45. lamina deji says:

    I need to chat on facebook using my blackberry 8520 curve

  46. selene says:

    Hey dos anybody know a fast facechat site? I already install d trial for beejive, I didn’t find anymore

  47. tom says:

    Pls I wld luv to have facebook chat app for my bb bold can u send me a link to download it or a website I can get it?
    Thanks

  48. donatella says:

    Hi I need facebook chat on my bb storm how get it pls

  49. Mia says:

    Can you please send me the link to download facebook chat on my blackberry storm.

  50. Liam Goodchild says:

    Could you send me the link please

  51. prinz boone says:

    Can u send me the link to download the facebook chat on ma bb9700?

  52. Rumanna says:

    Please can u tell me hw I can get facebook chat on blackberry bold 9700

  53. murtuza says:

    I want to use facebook chatting..send me the links

  54. buggy says:

    jut do a search on blackberry APPS for shape, i found it in seconds

  55. molly says:

    Can you please send me the link to download facebook chat on my blackberry storm? thanks! 🙂

  56. cathiana nicolas says:

    I need facebook chat for my blackberry 8520 please help me

Leave a Reply

